Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I wanted to make bread from spelt flour, yogurt, baking soda and salt (see my post from 1st February 2017). But the baking time is about 1 hour and my girls wanted to go out. So I gave it a little thought and figured that rolls will be quicker.

This time I used 350g spelt flour (whole wheat), 100g rye flour, 500ml thick white yogurt, 2 teaspoons baking soda, 1 teaspoon salt and added sunflower seeds into the mixture. On the top of the rolls I made 2 stripes with knife, then I spread a little bit of olive oil and few more sunflower seeds for decoration and little salt. Baked at 180°C the rolls were done in 20-25 minutes – and that is about the same time my girls need to get ready to go out 😉

And I have to say that the rolls tasted really great and my girls loved them and ate them still warm and with their soup later in the evening as well 🙂

